2014年4月2日 星期三

Hsinchu overview

    Formerly, Hsinchu was called "Chuchien", which means "bamoo wall". 
    Now it is a county, with three towns and nine townships under authority. Hsinchu County has the largest distribution of Hakka people in Taiwan. 
    This country also has the rich tourism resources, including hot springs, cold springs, sacred trees, and so on. 
With Hakka, Amoy, and aboriginal culture and local cuisine,   Hsinchu County has become a unique and charming tourist spot. 
    In addition to the popular scenic spots, such as Neiwan and Peipu, there are many other beautiful attractions in Hsinchu county, such as Smangus, Wufeng springs, Hukou traditional street, and so forth.